RESCHEDULED Voyager – The “Runaway” Australian Tour

TICKETS ONSALE NOW

NEW DATES!

Fri 12 Feb 2021 – Badlands Bar, Perth: TICKETS HERE 
Sat 13 Feb 2021 – The Zoo, Brisbane: TICKETS HERE 
Fri 19 Feb 2021 – Jive, Adelaide: TICKETS HERE 
Sat 20 Feb 2021 – Stay Gold, Melbourne: TICKETS HERE 
Fri 26 Feb 2021 – Crowbar, Sydney: TICKETS HERE 
Sat 27 Feb 2021 – The Basement, Canberra: TICKETS HERE 

●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●

Since their formation, whatever genre norms, boundaries, and regulations thrust upon Perth Australia’s Voyager have been smashed. They embrace, if not brandish pop; employ a keytar on stage, and bring forward a positive, if not uplifting feeling to their music, running head-first into the endless parade of heavy bands who see the world in a different light. Voyager simply prefers to see the bright side of things.

Following the successful release of ‘Colours in the Sun’, which saw a chart debut of #1 in the AIR charts, and highlighted as The Music’s ‘Album of the Week’, Voyager have now announced a run of Australian headline shows.

The band will be bringing ‘Colours in the Sun’ to the stage with shows in Perth, Brisbane, Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney and Canberra.

The follow-up to 2017’s Ghost Mile, ‘Colours in the Sun’ finds Voyager enmeshed in rich, melodic, song-first tapestries, led by Estrin’s smooth, capable clean vocal delivery. Estrin is self-aware of his vocals, calling them “unique and ‘80s.” But whatever tag Estrin affixes to his voice, they are the propellent throughout Colours in the Sun, serving up a steady diet of soaring, emotive choruses, where melody is paramount and along the way, even getting some help from another distinctive belter, Leprous’s Einar Solberg on “Entropy.”

Voyager have just unleashed a music video for their track ‘Runaway’ that saw airtime on Eurovision – ‘Australia Decides’. The track was shortlisted and paid tribute to on the Television show that aired on 8th February. The band are making waves in both the pop and rock worlds and can’t wait to bring together fans from all over the country to witness their memorable and energetic live performance. The band have hinted that they have something special in store for this tour, and it’s one that Australian’s won’t want to miss.

Media
Gig Guide
Wed 18 March 2020
w/ In Flames
Lion Arts Factory
Adelaide, SA
Mon 23 March 2020
w/ In Flames
The Triffid
Brisbane, QLD
Sat 9 May 2020
Badlands Bar
Perth, WA
Fri 15 May 2020
The Back Room
Brisbane, QLD
Sat 16 May 2020
Jive
Adelaide, SA
Thu 21 May 2020
The Basement
Canberra, ACT
Fri 22 May 2020
Crowbar
Sydney, NSW
Sat 23 May 2020
Stay Gold
Melbourne, Vic
Contact